What Are The Stages Of Tb?


3 Answers

d ds Profile
d ds answered
There are basically three stages of TB. These are:

  • Stage 1: stage one of TB is also known as exposure and occurs when the person comes into contact with the TB patient. Even though the person has been exposed to the disease, the various test like skin tests and X rays will appear to be normal and it is very difficult to diagnose it at this stage.

  • Stage 2: in the second stage, the actual TB infection takes place. The bacteria have started to work in the person’s body but there are still not very clear symptoms. Some of the tests like the skin test may come out positive though.

  • Stage 3: this is the disease stage where the person becomes ill and shows all the symptoms of the disease.
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Active TB is due to a failure of immune system

Answer Question